

Bobby Bragan National Collegiate Slugger Award

Presented by SR Bats

Mission Statement

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation will honor annually the most outstanding offensive baseball player on a Division I team in the country, based on personal integrity, athletic performance and academic achievement.

The Award

The Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award is open to any Division 1 College Baseball Player in the Country. All Division I programs in the U.S. are invited to nominate players on the basis of performance at the plate, academics and personal integrity. This annual award will benefit the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation Scholarship program, a program that has provided the promise of over 900 college scholarships worth more than \$2.2 million for 8th graders in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex over the past 30 years.

> Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation PO Box 470765 Ft. Worth, TX 76147 Office (817) 870-2300/Cell (972) 978-5309 <u>tracy@bobbybragan.org</u> www.braganslugger.com

@braganslugger on Instagram @bobbybragan and @braganslugger on Twitter



2024 Nomination Form

Please fill out the following information on the hitter that you would like to nominate for the Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award. Please provide all the necessary information so that we may contact their family about this prestigious honor. All personal information will be kept confidential and will be shredded in July. Please return this form to the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation no later than **January 31, 2024**. Thank you.

Hitter's Name:	Year: FR	SO	JR	SR	
University:					
Person filling out the form:	Phone Number:				
Email Address:					
Head Coach:	Phone Number:				
Athlete's Personal Information					
Home Address:					
Home Phone:					
Parents:					
<u>Credentials</u>					
Major:					
Academics:					
Athletics/Hitting Highlights:					
Please Describe Personal Integrity:					

Coach's comments on athlete:

Email information to tracy@bobbybragan.org



The Nomination form:

Please fill out the nomination form as completely as you can, listing the highlights of your hitter's academic, hitting and personal integrity credentials. The Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award is designed to recognize the Division I Hitter in the Country who most epitomizes the Foundation's focus on a well-rounded scholar/athlete and community leader.

Please have your coach provide a comment to support the player's nomination for the award. This is important as it gives us insight how the program's leadership views the contributions of the player's both on and off the field.

We ask for the player's home and parental information so that we can send them recognition of their player's inclusion on the Bobby Bragan Collegiate Slugger Award watch list, also to keep them in the loop if their player moves forward in the selection process.

Please note that the winner of the award and their school will receive a trophy in recognition of their achievement and a \$2,500 donation will be made to the winners' school's General Scholarship Fund in the name of the player.

Selection Committee									
Bohls		Josh	Jung	2019*					
Busby		Matt	Loeffelholz						
Carpenter		Ivan	Melendez	2022*					
Carroll		Connor	Norby	2021*					
Collins		Michael	Peck						
Crews	2023*	Jonathan	Perlman						
Denton		Andrew	Robinson						
Estridge		Scott	Rodges						
Gilmore		Tony	Rodges						
Granberg	2018*	Paul	Rogers						
Gustafson		J	Searcy						
Hargrove	2017*	Richard	Stinson						
Jenks		Jason	Williams						
Jones McCoy	/	Roger	Williams						
Jordan									
	Busby Carpenter Carroll Collins Crews Denton Estridge Gilmore Granberg Gustafson Hargrove Jenks Jones McCoy	Bohls Busby Carpenter Carroll Collins Crews 2023* Denton Estridge Gilmore Granberg 2018* Gustafson Hargrove 2017* Jenks Jones McCoy	Bohls Josh Busby Matt Carpenter Ivan Carroll Connor Collins Michael Crews 2023* Jonathan Denton Andrew Estridge Scott Gilmore Tony Granberg 2018* Paul Gustafson J Hargrove 2017* Richard Jenks Jason	BohlsJoshJungBusbyMattLoeffelholzCarpenterIvanMelendezCarrollConnorNorbyCollinsMichaelPeckCrews2023*JonathanPerlmanDentonAndrewRobinsonEstridgeScottRodgesGilmoreTonyRodgesGranberg2018*PaulRogersGustafsonJSearcyHargrove2017*RichardStinsonJones McCoyRogerWilliams					

Bobby Bragan National Collegiate Slugger Award Selection Committee

*Denotes Award Winner/Year

